Big Movie Zone Blog Press Releases Teacher's Guides Community
Features and Reviews

Special feature Inside Arabia airs on Bloomberg TV this weekend

bigImage

Written by: MacGillivray Freeman Films
Date: February 26, 2010

The special features never-before-seen footage shot on location in Saudi Arabia and interviews with cast and crew.

  

Category: Press Releases

Don't miss the Bloomberg TV special program "Inside Arabia" -- a behind-the-scenes look at the making of Arabia 3D for IMAX Theatres -- airing this weekend around the world!

This weekend, Bloomberg TV will air a special half-hour program called "Inside Arabia" featuring a behind-the-scenes look at the making of Arabia 3D, MacGillivray Freeman's new giant-screen film now playing in select IMAX and IMAX 3D Theatres. The special features never-before-seen footage shot on location in Saudi Arabia and interviews with producer/director Greg MacGillivray, historian and best-selling author Robert Lacey, and young Saudi film student and the film's lead character, Hamzah Jamjoom.

  • Learn how the filmmakers overcame numerous challenges to become the first major film production to film at more than 20 locations across Arabia.
  • Find out about the dramatic changes occurring in contemporary Saudi culture.
  • Hear more about the next generation's hopes for the future of Arabia.

Simultaneous show-times on the U.S., Europe, Middle East, and Asia feeds:
Saturday, February 27
--1:00pm New York time/ 6:00pm London/ 9:00pm Riyadh/ 3:00am (on 2/28) Tokyo
--10:00pm New York/ 3:00am (on 2/28) London / 6:00am (on 2/28) Riyadh/ 12:00pm (on 2/28) Tokyo

Sunday, February 28
--1:00pm New York/ 6:00pm London/ 9:00pm Riyadh/ 3:00am (on 3/1) Tokyo
--4:30pm New York/ 9:30pm London/ 12:00am (on 3/1) Riyadh/ 6:30am (on 3/1) Tokyo

To see if Bloomberg TV is available in your area, click here: http://bloomberg.viewerlink.tv/Affiliates.aspx

Bloomberg TV is seen in more than 220 million households worldwide, including 70 million households in the U.S., 102 million in Europe, 33 million in the Middle East, 10 million in Africa and 7 million in Asia.

Arabia is now playing at IMAX Theatres in Austin, Boston, Denver, Detroit, Ft. Lauderdale, Raleigh, Lubbock, San Jose, and Richmond. For more information about the film, visit www.arabia-film.com, or follow us on Facebook.

Articles Archive: Newest to Oldest


Reviews Archive: Newest to Oldest