Big Movie Zone Blog Press Releases Teacher's Guides Community
Features and Reviews

GSTA Announces 2003 Board of Directors


Written by: GSTA
Date: February 6, 2003


Category: Press Releases

GSTA Announces New Board Members Appointed and Elected For 2003

Jan. 30, 2003, ST. PAUL, MINN. – The Giant Screen Theater Association (GSTA) has elected and appointed 15 new officers for 2003 to serve on the association’s Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors is an advisory group made up of 17 representatives from educational institutions and theaters, commercial theaters, suppliers and vendors involved with the giant screen film industry. As the governing body of the GSTA, the Board manages the business and fiduciary operations of the organization through the executive committee, working committees and staff to support the GSTA mission, which is to provide a forum for the development and presentation of entertaining giant screen film experiences for lifelong learning.

Effective January 01, 2003, the new Board members are (listed in alphabetical order):

Jessica Christensen Theatre Manager, Swedish Museum of Natural History/Cosmonova, Stockholm, Sweden

Mike Day Omnitheater Director/Executive Producer, Science Museum of Minnesota, St. Paul, Minnesota, USA

Dave Duszynski Vice President of Theaters, Cincinnati Museum Center, Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Peter Giles President & CEO, Tech Museum of Innovation, San Jose, California, USA GSTA TREASURER

Tracey Guiry Commercial Director, IMAX® Theatre At-Bristol, Bristol, Avon, UK

Elizabeth Hoyos Executive Director, Maloka Science Center, Bogota, D.C., Columbia

Leanne Jefferies National Sales & Marketing Manager, IMAX® Theatres, South Africa, Cape Town, South Africa

Mark Katz President of Distribution, nWave Pictures Distribution, Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

Doug King President & CEO, St. Louis Science Center, St. Louis, Missouri, USA

Emlyn Koster President & CEO, Liberty Science Center, Jersey City, New Jersey, USA GSTA VICE PRESIDENT

Truett Latimer President, Truett Latimer Productions, Houston, Texas, USA

Lesley Lewis Director General & CEO, Ontario Science Centre, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Greg MacGillivray President, MacGillivray Freeman Films, Laguna Beach, California, USA

David Mosena President, Museum of Science & Industry, Chicago, Illinois, USA GSTA PRESIDENT

Kathy Sullivan President & CEO, COSI Columbus, Columbus, Ohio, USA GSTA SECRETARY

Kazuyo Takehara Large Format Film Distribution, Dentsu Tec, Inc., Tokyo, Japan

The Giant Screen Theater Association (GSTA) is a nonprofit association dedicated to life-long learning and worldwide growth of the giant screen film industry by supporting the developers and presenters of giant screen film experiences. Founded in 1977, GSTA is the oldest and largest international association serving the giant screen film industry with 360 member companies consisting of theater, developing theater, and associate members. The goal of GSTA is to be the global forum for producers, operators and suppliers of the giant screen film industry and to foster its growth in the educational sector. GSTA headquarters is located in St. Paul, MN, USA. For more information on GSTA or GSTA membership, call Mary Ann Henker, Executive Director, GSTA, (651) 292-9884 or email her at

Articles Archive: Newest to Oldest

Reviews Archive: Newest to Oldest